J’adore crêpes

My Valentine’s day consisted of friends, laughter and crêpes. When my friends suggested that we take advantage of our day off and get some crêpes I was all game. Having never been to Pacific Crepes I wasn’t sure what to expect and I was pleasantly surprised.

The atmosphere of the restaurant was very nice and cozy. I ordered a desert crepe with chocolate and raspberries, raspberries being my favorite fruit. The crepe was beautiful with powdered sugar on top and fresh whipped cream on the side, and better yet, it tasted amazing. The berries were perfectly ripe and not too mushy and the crepe itself was satisfying and delicious. One of my friends got a Nutella crepe with strawberries and blueberries, and the other got a lemon twist crepe which they both praised, saying were very good. These crepes were tasty and filling.

My delicious chocolate raspberry crepe.

My delicious chocolate raspberry crepe.

Since a young age I have enjoyed the sweet simplicity of creeps. Below is a picture of my brother and myself with chocolate crepes as kids.

paris crepes

Crepes vary from sweet to savory with many options. Sweet crepes are often made with wheat flour, while savory crepes are mostly made of non-wheat flours such as buckwheat. If only crepes were as available to us as they are to the french; they are Paris’s number one street food.

Sweet crepes can have chocolate, honey, lemon, caramel, and many more toppings on them with many varieties of fruits on them; what would you put on your crepe?

One thought on “J’adore crêpes

Leave a Reply

