These are a few of my favorite things part 2

When I first starting blogging I wrote an article called These are a few of my favorite things, and now I give you part 2.

1. A big bowl of pasta.

It’s delicious and comforting. Need I say more?

2. Reading a good story.

When you read a good story, you’re are no longer cozily in your bed, but are suddenly in another place and time, seeing things from new eyes. Being immersed in a story helps you to understand what it’s like to walk in someone else’s shoes a little more.

3. A cozy grey, rainy day.

It’s your excuse to do nothing, and relax.

4. Dancing, with all your heart.

It’s the point when you no longer think about the steps, but do them. You feel them. You aren’t thinking at all, your feeling.

5. Smith’s Rosebud Salve

This stuff is amazing. It’s the solution to dry lips, skin, everything. It can be found in all different stores from places like Urban Outfitters to beauty stores.

6. Spending quality time with those we love.

Be it friends or family, there is nothing like the time we share with those people.

These are a few of my favorite things, what are some of your favorite things? Let me know in the comments!

 

One thought on “These are a few of my favorite things part 2

Leave a Reply

